Home     Contact Us         Log in
Feb 04
Monday
Editorial Staff
Shambhala Day 2019

Este artículo ha sido traducido al español aqui.

 

Dear friends –

Tomorrow, February 5, is Shambhala Day 2019 and we will welcome the Year of the Earth Boar. Now more than ever, it feels important for us to gather as a community and in support of one another in a way that is genuine, earthy, and real. It is our hope that the Shambhala Day live broadcast will convey this feeling.

We hope that you’ll consider joining online or with your local community for the live Shambhala Day broadcast. The program this year will include greetings from the two live broadcast locations of Halifax and Dechen Chöling, a lhasang, live worldwide group practice led by Acharya Christie Cashman, a fundraising request, Shambhala culture from around the world, reading the I Ching for this year, and singing the Shambhala Anthem together.

The broadcast will air live on Tuesday, February 5 at 10am PST / 11am MST /12pm CST / 1pm EST / 2pm AST / 7pm CET.
To join the live broadcast, please click here for details.  If you cannot join live, the video will be archived immediately following the livestream.
Additionally, we encourage you to check with your local Shambhala community for regional gatherings throughout the week.
Thank you for being a part of our collective community journey.
Our warmest regards,
The Shambhala Day 2019 Team:
Veronika Bauer
Jennifer Crow
Camren Von Davis
Ashley Dinges
Wendy Friedman
Faradee Rudy
Susan Ryan
Mimi Valiulis
Mark Whaley
Post Tags:

Related Posts



Sorry, comments for this entry are closed at this time.



Website Development by Blue Mandala using Wordpress MU.
All content and source Copyright © 1994-2019. Shambhala International (Vajradhatu), Shambhala, Shambhala Meditation Center, Shambhala Training, Shambhala Center and Way of Shambhala are registered service marks of Shambhala USA

Facebook

Get the Facebook Likebox Slider Pro for WordPress
Translate »